Update: Point Series 2014

(comments: 0)

In case you aren't aware, every November the 12 hour Turkey Burn AR serves as the Pangea AR championship race for the year.
All season long, Elite teams from both divisions (Premier & Open) attempt to accumulate 60 points in the Point Series in order to qualify for championship consideration.
A few select races are weighted heavier based on length. The 72 hour Sea 2 Sea AR is worth triple points meaning the winners automatically achieved the 60 points needed. Races longer than 10 hours, such as the 30 hour Atomic AR and the 18 hour Nocturnal Challenge AR, are worth double points. This has lead to some interesting scenarios and is designed to reward teams that seek out the ultimate adventures. Without further ado, let's breakdown the series scene as it is today...

The Premier Division is for teams of three or four that are coed. This represents the pure adventure racing spirit.
Team Points
Honey Stinger 105
Rev3/MK 98
Checkpoint Zero 97
Layer 3 85
Team Super Frogs 74
Mojitos on Monday 65

The Open division is for anyone else or for teams that choose to race as Open.
Team Points
Florida Xtreme/ Hunter 148
Canyoneros 112
Adventure Capitalists/BDAR 89
Cow Tipping Dwarfs 78
Team JAX 76
Nature Calls 74
The Derailleurs 72
Endeavor Racing 71
Wet Feet AR 70
Blood, sweat & gears 68
Tequila on Tuesday 65
Controlled Burn 65
We Blame Pangea 64
Mia's Misfits 63
Sheriff's Posse 63
Chunk 62
Off in the Woods 62
Rev3 60

So that is the run down. If your team does qualified remember to sign up and compete in November. And if you want to race side by side as a spoiler to see how you stack up, please go right ahead. Check out the past winners.
*The Turkey Burn AR is open to and always attended by any teams that want to race whether they are qualified or not. Only qualified teams, however, are eligible for prizes and season long bragging rights.

Go back


Add a comment: